Words on Pages

Each word on the page

of each line 

dances gracefully,

with each flip and twirl 

printing a story. 

They whisper secrets-

unknown. 

Right before my eyes,

they flow and jump.

The words become entangled 

and I do not understand

nor make sense

of the words in front of me. 

I peer closer 

and the blurred image

becomes lucid-

Inside all the letters-

encircling each corner

from all margins

deep inside,

the words have written

a story…

of me!

oldrecord

Leave a Reply

