I hate you.

i hate you.
i hate you so much.
i hate you for forcing me to say
i love you
so i don’t make you cry again
and again
and again.
i feel like hitting you
lashing out
smacking you across your
pretty little face
with tired eyes and dark stubble
and etched lines on both side of your cheeks-
what you like to call dimples.
i hate you for making me feel
like a trapped child
in a windowless, cold house–
notice I did not say “home.”
i hate you for making me feel
as if my heart is torn and slowly
being wrenched
out by a dark stranger–
I call Him heartbreak.
I hate you for
not wanting to hurt you
for feeling happy when you smile
and when you look at me with a shine
in your tired eyes.
i hate you.
i hate you.
i hate you…
but I love you just the same.

Image

2 thoughts on “I hate you.

Leave a Reply

